Leadership & Governance

Kean is a public university governed by a Board of Trustees and managed by a President duly appointed by the board. The Board currently consists of 15 members appointed by the Governor of New Jersey, as well as a student trustee representative elected annually by the student body. Pursuant to the Higher Education Restructuring Act of 1994, the board has general supervision and oversight of the University. The President is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the University and the implementation of policies established by the board.


Kean University - 1000 Morris Avenue, Union, New Jersey 07083 - 908-737-KEAN (5326) - Campus Map - Directions - Directory